Author Topic: Mitglieder Der Berliner Philharmoniker & Bernhard Jobski ‎ Einstein In Eden  (Read 662 times)


  • Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 436
It's crazy record indeed, rock and symphonic Paganini

Review says:
A symphonic rock synthesis performed by an unnamed group of 6 rock musicians and 32 members of the Berliner Philharmonic Orchestra (BPO). It features a fairly memorable electronic music sequence, an Andrew Lloyd Webber-walks-along-the-Rhine pseudo-rock sequence, and accompaniment by the BPO. No names of people behind the synthesizers, sequencers and other electronics are mentioned. All notes on the inner sleeve are in German and seem to be serious in presenting the work, which was released to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the BPO, with the help and involvement of Herbert von Karajan. Maybe this is the reason why it's often presented as work from "Mitglieder der Berliner Philharmoniker, Rock & Electronics" since this is far more prominent on the back-cover then the real artist's name.

Just listen:
« Last Edit: May 26, 2019, 05:17:30 AM by vslava »


  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 760
    • a8detective - YouTube
     Looks interesting. Thanks, vslava!

October Country

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Wow! this looks amazing!!
Thank you so much Vslava, really love your taste in music,
always got awesome posts here and in the library Lps proper :)
really looking forward to sampling this gem tonight!!
Thank You!!!