Author Topic: Dumpster Vinyl: The Podcast  (Read 1224 times)

DumpsterVinyl

Dumpster Vinyl: The Podcast
« on: March 03, 2021, 02:43:14 AM »
We started a podcast! 

https://www.soundcloud.com/dumpstervinyl

Apologies if we completely whiffed on sharing accurate information on our first episode. We spent the first episode sharing our story, in all its full detail. 

Our goal in the future is to cover an individual album each episode by covering information about the composer, label, and, if we find any, the record itself (don't be surprised if I rely on some of you for these tidbits, lol).  Followed by listening in full, with reactions and commentary from us (and whatever guests we bring on in the future), followed by a discussion about the record, overall, all from a complete novice's perspective. Will it be good?  We don't know, but we hope it'll be fun. 

This forum has been a massive help so thank you for all that you have done and provided for us to get this going. 

stackjackson

• Administrator
    • GrooveRevolution
Re: Dumpster Vinyl: The Podcast
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2021, 02:56:42 AM »
Cool. Looking forward to listening to your first show! Congrats on getting this up and running.
| Stack |

Retronic

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2021, 08:58:14 AM »
That was really enjoyable. I had a listen getting ready for work.  The best bit for me was you guys describing your first impressions; the descriptions on the back, the non-descript covers etc and the whole mystery of them.  It reminded me of the magic of when itís new and unknown that you lose when you have real familiarity with something.  It was great to hear the detail of the story too. 

If you do an episode on Ingmans Big Beat itís worth checking out Death Wish from 1974 which has a scene with Bronson going into a New York bar or diner and a track from Big Beat is heard playing. 

Greta

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2021, 09:30:25 AM »